My friend Judy – a friendship over 35 years


Judy is a trooper; a true friend to me for many years. Judy and I have many things in common and over the years I have learned from her on many different subjects. We met in the late seventies while working at the Disneyland Resort in Anaheim; I was 22 and she was 23 years old. We instantly hit it off; we had so much in common. Both of us grew up in Anaheim, married local hometown men (who were best friends), we raised our children together and worked for many years at the same company.

20130928-162547.jpg

Judy seem to do everything first, and had so much confidence in being a Mother that I immediately went to her for any advice on raising children. Of all of my friends Judy was the first to have a child; we all practiced on Jason since he was the only baby around at the time. Jason was good natured and had no problems with Auntie Lori learning how to change a diaper using him as the model. Today our children are all grown up; but many times I think of the lessons that Judy shared with me and I count my blessings.

 

Whatever Judy takes on – she pours herself in 150%, from rebuilding her home, to baking or running marathons; she seems to do it all without any complications. She was one of my first friends to talk me into going with Apple for my technology from having one of the first iPhones to the MacBook, she greatly influenced my decisions.

 

20130928-162649.jpg

Judy has given me confidence over the years; from watching what she has achieved it has given me the courage to pursue different goals. We both have survived obstacles of the years and have come out ahead of the game.

20130928-162434.jpg

About Poisematters

Lori is a recognized Protocol and Etiquette expert who received her training in 1997 from The Protocol School of Washington. Lori is certified and trained in International and Corporate Protocol and Etiquette instruction. Lori began her career with the Disneyland Resort in 1975 and has over 37 years of service with Walt Disney Parks & Resorts. In 2001, Lori Dominguez received the Orange County Tourism Council's Service Excellence award in the area of accommodations (Hotels). Lori continues teaching workshops on Protocol & Etiquette to local schools in Southern California including Cal State Fullerton, Cal State Long Beach and Cal Poly Pomona and Chapman University. She enjoys Fashion, Blogging, raising puppies, loves Social Media and Travel. Her family includes two grown sons; a husband who is a Football Coach; and one very spoiled Bernese Mountain Dog. When she is not working you can find her traveling to exotic designations with her handsome Hubby.
This entry was posted in Authentic Self, Life, Memories of Disneyland, Tip of the Day and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to My friend Judy – a friendship over 35 years

  1. Judy says:

    You’re so sweet Lori! You made me cry!! Love you! Judy

Leave a Reply

