Holidays were meant for family, good food, good health, and good friends


I became interested in taking photographs as a child growing up in Southern California. But it wasn’t the favorite pastimes for my relatives that would sometimes run when I got my camera out ready to shoot the holiday spirit.  At the age of 12, my photographs were not the best, but I was still capturing a moment in time. So here we go again, the day after Christmas and my photographs have captured some of the wonderful people I call my family. From my grown sons, to my parents in their eighties, to my beautiful nieces and nephews.  I love taking photographs, and without hesitation I am sharing some of the moments.

 

Seen just above is my cousin Michael, whose birthday just happens to fall on Christmas day.  He is here with his lovely wife Michelle. So I asked Michael what were the extra points of being born on December 25th?  And this was his reply:

  • He never has to work on his birthday
  • He gets a lot of attention since his actual birthday falls on Christmas Day.
  • There is always a party
  • Michael says he was a “present” for his parents
  • He felt unique growing up, it was the best Christmas present that his parents ever received….

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

About Poisematters

Lori is a recognized Protocol and Etiquette expert who received her training in 1997 from The Protocol School of Washington. Lori is certified and trained in International and Corporate Protocol and Etiquette instruction. Lori began her career with the Disneyland Resort in 1975 and has over 40 years of service with Walt Disney Parks & Resorts. In 2001, Lori Dominguez received the Orange County Tourism Council's Service Excellence award in the area of accommodations (Hotels). Lori continues teaching workshops on Protocol & Etiquette to local schools in Southern California including Cal State Fullerton, Cal State Long Beach and Cal Poly Pomona and Chapman University. She enjoys Fashion, blogging, being a dog mom, loves social media and travel. Her family includes two grown sons; a husband who is a high school biology teach; and one very spoiled Bernese Mountain Dog.
This entry was posted in Authentic Self, Life, Tip of the Day and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

